CEU Credits

The CCA certification was established in 1992 by the American Society of Agronomy to provide a benchmark for practicing agronomy professionals in the United States and Canada. Each year, GBFW organizers make every effort to apply for credits for appropriate topics and speakers. When purchasing tickets you will be asked to provide your CCA number in order to receive credit for the presentation.

The CEU categories available for credit in 2022 are as follows:

Check Your Tech Tuesday, January 4th 2022

  • 1 Professional Development CEU for The Future of Agriculture in Canada
  • 1 Professional Development CEU for Farm Implements on the Roadway

Beef Day, January 5th 2022

  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Five Ways to Reduce Feed Costs in the Cow-Calf Sector

Goat Day, January 7th 2022

  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Getting the Most Out of Your Feeding Program

Sheep Day, January 8th 2022

  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Panel: Reducing Feed Costs

Ecological Day, January 10th 2022

  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Growing Ecosystems Services: Cost or Benefit?
  • 1 Sustainability CEU for Panel: Carbon Countdown
  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Seed Matters: Do You Know Where Your Seed Comes from?

Crops Day, January 11th 2022

  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Ag Tech: Disruption or Distraction?
  • 1 Soil & Water Management CEU for Panel: Soil Health
  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Marketing Opportunities for 2022
  • 1 Crop Management CEU for Ag Myth Busting